Chairmans Club

Dear Fellow Republicans,
I would like to invite you to join my wife Cruz and me as a member of The Chairmans Club of the Benton County Republican Central Committee.  You will receive four formal invitations per year for special events designed around getting Republicans elected.  Benton County Republicans should be proud of their accomplishments in electing Republicans for office like Senator Betsy Close.  This club will be your way of being involved throughout the year.  One event per year will be a formal dinner with a special political guest.

Members would have the opportunity to become further involved within the Republican Party of Benton County by networking with fellow active Republicans, becoming increasingly familiar with the pressing issues that affect politics today, and meeting elected officials and candidates that will carry Republicans to victory in 2014 and beyond.

The political principals of the Chairmans Club would be those of the Republican Party and in direct support of the Republican Party of Benton County.  Members would be assured that by giving directly to the Republican Party of Benton County their dollars would stay in Benton County, working to promote our ideals of limited government and fiscal responsibility.

Membership for a single person per year is $100.00 and a couple is $150.00.  The money raised will be used to put on the four events.  Additional cost for the dinners for each function will be addressed on the invitation.

Mr. Jerry J. Jackson, Sr.
Benton County Republican Chair

Read More......

Al Hutchinson named Senior First Citizen for 2013

On Friday, January 17, 2014, Al Hutchinson, long-standing Republican and current Benton County Republican Executive Committee member, was named Senior First Citizen for 2013 at the 66th annual Celebrate Corvallis evening event.  Congratulations to Al!  We're very proud of you!  See Corvallis Gazette-Times for all 2013 Celebrate Corvallis winners.

Photo by Andy Cripe, Corvallis Gazette Times Read More......

W. Scott Jorgensen: Author of "Transition"

Transition: Moving Into Leadership in Hard Times by W. Scott Jorgensen, published by Ridenbaugh Press
Transition is the memoir of a young Oregon journalist and political activist reflecting on the challenges a new generation faces in making its way to leadership in times of economic difficulties.

Learn more at:
Oregon Catalyst
Ridenbaugh Press NW
TheDove TV: W. Scott Jorgensen Interview Read More......

Jerry J. Jackson, Sr. Elected Chairman of the Benton County Republican Party

Jerry J. Jackson, Sr., Chairman

JULY 2013 - The Benton County Republican's are pleased to announce that they have a new Chairman. Jerry J. Jackson, Sr. was elected to the top post by the Central Committee in a very close race with Stan Baker on Thursday, July 18th. Baker will retain his 1st Vice Chair position.

In a truly professional manner, both men stated their respect for each other and their eagerness to work together. This Special Election became necessary when Chairman Bill Courier stepped down due to the demands of his position as Vice Chair of the Oregon Republican Party. Read More......